Congratulations to our robotics team for winning the state championship for the second year in a row! On Saturday, the FTC Robotics State Championship was held at Denham Springs High School and featured the 23 best teams throughout the state. Our team (19864 Pride Robotics) went an impressive 6-0 during the day's qualifying matches and an even more impressive 4-0 in the concluding playoffs. In addition to competitive matches, teams write an engineering portfolio and complete a series of interviews with judges, and for this Pride Robotics also won the Control Award for their excellent use of sensors and software. 

The team will represent the Louisiana region in April at the World Championships in Houston. A special shoutout to head coach Matt Owen and assistant coach Adrian O'Keefe for their leadership and commitment to supporting our students.
From Left to Right: Adrian O'Keefe (assistant coach), Ariel Arellano, Abram Fortenberry, Yajie Li, Brittain Paull (senior), Tristan Jones, Sebastian Rodriguez (senior), Atticus Stricklin (senior), Stella Bourke, Henry Hull (senior), Chloe Polin, Jonathan Harwood, JK Bain (senior), Elissa Merlin, Izaura Amos, Nathanial Nunnery, Matt Owen (head coach)
Unable to Attend: Stephen Rice, Violet Falgout, Mylinh Holmes